Skip to content ↓

Class Organisation

We have mixed age classes throughout the school. The criteria for moving children between classes is age; for example Oak Class will have the oldest Year 1 and the youngest Year 2 children.

All children are taught according to their ability and our curriculum is on a two-year cycle to take account of the fact that each child will spend two years in one of the classes during their time with us.  Our classes are organised as follows:-           

   Ash Class

Reception & Year 1 (Foundation & Key Stage 1)

   Oak Class

Years 1 & 2 (Key Stage 1)

   Willow Class

Year 2 (Key Stage 1) & Year 3 (Key Stage 2)

   Beech Class 

Years 3 & 4  (Key Stage 2)

   Chestnut Class

Years 4 & 5  (Key Stage 2)

   Sycamore Class

Years 5 & 6  (Key Stage 2)